. .

Selling

Selling

We gladly appraise your art confidentially and free of charge. Please send the exact information concerning the size and technique of your piece of art along with a photograph to us so that we can give you a first evaluation of it. At least twice a year we visit all regions of Germany in order to appraise precious pieces of art or bigger collections on site. This special offer saves the consignor from transportation fees and guarantees an appropriate handling of his art. If needed, we will contact approved international experts to affirm the authenticity of an art work.

The auction contract forms the legal basis of your consignment. The consignment list contains the exact catalogue text as well as the estimate and reserve price. With your signature you are assuring that you are the legal owner of the piece of art or its sole authorised salesman. You entrust us with offering your art during the auction and permit us to sell it to the highest bidder.

About five weeks before the auction, we publish an extensive, well designed catalogue containing photographs of all pieces of art in colour. All objects will also be displayed on our website, often with several photos, depending on the kind of art work. During the pre showing, our generous and spacious exhibition rooms and the museum like hanging of your art guarantee a perfect presentation. As commission for our effort we charge 15% on hammer prices over 500,- Euro (under 500,- Euro it is 20%), an additional 2% tax will be charged by the VG-Bildkunst in Bonn for the rights of the artist.

In case of an art work not being sold, the consignor will not have to pay any extra fees. That means, the costs for the representative photos in our catalogue and on our website, insurance fees and so forth will be carried by us.

. .

Verkauf

Verkauf

Gerne schätzen wir Ihre Kunst kostenlos und vertraulich. Bitte lassen Sie uns zunächst unter der Angabe von Größe und Technik Abbildungen der Kunstwerke zukommen, damit wir eine erste Bewertung vornehmen können. Mindestens zweimal jährlich unternehmen wir Rundfahrten durch ganz Deutschland, auf denen wir größere Sammlungen oder wertvolle Einzelstücke auch direkt vor Ort einschätzen. Dieser einmalige Service erspart Ihnen Transportkosten von Haus zu Haus und garantiert Ihren Kunstwerken einen sicheren und fachgerechten Umgang. Gegebenenfalls kontaktieren wir die zuständigen international anerkannten Experten zur Bestätigung der Authentizität Ihrer Arbeiten.

Der Versteigerungsauftrag bildet die rechtliche Grundlage Ihrer Einlieferung, die dazugehörende Einlieferungsliste enthält die genauen Katalogtexte sowie den jeweiligen Schätz- bzw. Limitpreis. Mit Ihrer Unterschrift bestätigen Sie rechtmäßiger Eigentümer bzw. zum Verkauf ermächtigter Verfügungsberechtigter der zur Versteigerung übergebenen Kunstwerke zu sein. Sie beauftragen uns Ihre Arbeiten auf der Auktion anzubieten und an den Höchstbietenden zu verkaufen.

Etwa fünf Wochen vor der Auktion erscheint ein aufwendig gestalteter Versteigerungskatalog, in dem alle Werke farbig abgebildet sind. Auch im Internet werden alle Objekte, oft durch mehrfache Aufnahmen, dokumentiert. Während der Vorbesichtigung garantieren weitläufige Ausstellungsräume sowie eine museale Hängung dem einzelnen Kunstwerk stets eine adäquate Präsentation. Als Entgelt für unsere Bemühungen erhalten wir bei einem Zuschlag über 500,- € 15% vom Zuschlagspreis (darunter 20%), zusätzlich müssen 2 % zur Abgeltung der Folgerechtsanteile an die Verwertungsgesellschaft Bild-Kunst einbehalten werden.

Sollte die ein oder andere Arbeit unverkauft bleiben, so entstehen Ihnen keinerlei Kosten. Das heißt Abbildungskosten für Katalog und Internet, Versicherung u.s.w. werden in jedem Fall von uns getragen.